0151 448 2080
Order by phone - Mon-Fri: 9:00AM-6:00PM

Select CurrencyYour Basket 0 items | £ 0.00 Checkout

Can't wait to try? why not visit one of our 14 PMT House of Rock sister stores

NAMM 2008: Vienna Symphonic Library Celebrates One Million Published Samples

Published: Fri January 18, 2008  News Feed

With the release of several new Download Collections such as Soprano Choir and Upright Bass the Vienna Symphonic Library surpasses the magic number of one million published samples. This is by far the largest accumulation of samples by a single company. Spread over 31 DVD and download collections, users have an abundance of choices, from basic editions at entry level prices to high-end professional solutions, from the classic symphony orchestra to the electric distorted guitar, from Baroque to jazz.

Only a few weeks ago, the Vienna Symphonic Library began offering download products, providing quick and easy access to certain Vienna Instruments Collections. As of today, these collections are available from the download section of the company's webshop:

  • Vienna Special Edition - Standard Libraries The four download collections Strings, Woodwinds, Bass, and Percussion & More make up the complete Vienna Special Edition — Standard Library. The Vienna Special Edition is the company's all-in-one orchestral collection offered at an entry-level price. Now users can download the instrument groups individually and have them ready to play instantly.
  • Special Edition PLUS Libraries - The download collections Strings PLUS, Woodwinds PLUS, and Brass PLUS are the ideal expansions to the Vienna Special Edition - Standard Library, whether purchased on DVDs or downloaded from the web shop. The PLUS Collections feature additional articulations of every Standard Library instrument which customers of the Vienna Special Edition should find especially useful, such as short detaches, snap pizzicatos and ponticellos for the string instruments. Overdrive The seven-string, total distortion guitar for fluid solos and authentic power chords from Vienna's former Horizon Series lives on in this downloadable collection.
Please select your country/region

Choose the region you are shopping from to view products in your currency.

We have temporarily suspended processing of EUR payments, all orders will be charged in GBP.

Please select your country/region

Choose the region you are shopping from to view products in your currency.